Not Juliet – Ella Medler

Product Details

Ella Medler has a poetic way with words. Her vivid descriptions of Tuscany and Florence are rich in detail and utterly captivating. I felt like I was actually there. The author has an in depth knowledge of Romany and their way of life and through her story, we get a peek at these wonderful people and their culture. The author has made Riella, the central character, a rebel and a romantic rolled into one. She dodges bullets and is on a quest to save her father, but at the same time is vulnerable and trusting. And I definitely have a crush on Luca.

I started the book, intending to read it over the weekend and ended up finishing it in one sitting. I just had to know what happens next. I loved the final twist in the plot, which I wasn’t expecting (call me naïve) and the nail biting finish. Thanks for a wonderful read Ella!

Leave a Reply

