Gran-sdur: The Games

Product Details

Review for Gran-sdur:The Games – I forgot how much I loved these characters! The start of the book was a bit slow, but that helped ease me back into the Pha-Yal world nicely. I definitely got a lot more of a feel for Mr Harris as a person this time too, which was a pleasant surprise. Suffice to say he’s actually become one of my favourite characters. As it was before, the team of five kids each bought their own elements to the story, and rounded it out nicely – although I was glad to see some competition challenging those bonds at times. I loved all their reactions, apart from when they grumbled about Mr Harris, and making them participate in the games was a great, adrenaline fuelling addition. Very clever of the author. Oooooh boy, but I can’t wait to see what happens next.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00OZAEYTY

2 thoughts on “Gran-sdur: The Games

  1. Sounds like a great book. Wish I had more time to read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

