Odin’s Shadow by Erin S. Riley

Product Details

I really enjoyed this book and I’m surprised because historical fiction isn’t my go to genre. But this was a very well written book and pulled me in right away. The historical background is vivid and the characters stand out, tall and proud. I’m afraid my knowledge of the Vikings isn’t much but this book got me so interested in them that i actually read up more on these great warriors.

The love story is intense. I empathised with Selia right away but the author has written Alrik so well that my feelings for him changed gradually, from distrust as I slowly warmed towards the character, till I completely fell in love with the poor, misunderstood man.

There is quite a bit of suspense too, a secret to be revealed and Erin Riley has left me hanging, waiting to know more. A well written, passionate and intense story. A great read!

Leave a Reply

